View Gallery

Where the Snow Bleeds

Published Date: June 14, 2019

Price from:

Available as an eBook & audiobook on all platforms


Publishing 30th July!
Book 2 in series



“You want to know what I’ve learnt after living in Lone Creek all my life? I know the snow bleeds here …”

Former police officer Dean Matheson has been playing it safe since the case that cost him almost everything. But working as a PI doesn’t quite cut it, that is until a British woman walks into his office with a job that Dean can’t resist.

The woman’s daughter, Hannah Walker, and her friend Jodie have gone missing whilst working at a ski resort in Colorado. It’s clear there’s something sinister about the girls’ disappearance, but then why are the local police department being so unhelpful?

So begins Dean’s journey to Lone Creek on the trail of the missing girls – and he’ll soon find out that in Lone Creek, everyone has something to hide …

Book 2 – Officer Dean Matheson follows Who Cares if They Die
Available as an eBook and audio download on all platforms.

Wendy Dranfield

Wendy is a former Coroner’s Assistant turned crime writer who lives in the UK with her husband and three rescue cats.
As well as her crime thriller series, Wendy has written a YA crime novel and she has several short stories published in UK and US anthologies. She has also been short-listed and long-listed for various competitions, including the Mslexia Novel Competition.

For behind the scenes gossip and updates on her books (or photos of her cats), follow her on social media!

twitter-logo  facebook goodreads_logo Blog-Small

Book Trailer

See all of Wendy’s novels here …


Leave a Reply

Rate this by clicking a star below:

Related Products